Do you have a bag big enough for my dirty mind?

Tomorrow is my birthday, my wife and I are going out for lunch, just the two of us…

In order that I don’t look like a complete tramp, I thought that I would nip into town and get a haircut. Afterwards, I walked along to ‘Ryman’ to get some boring stationary items, a magazine file, some letter in-tray things and some labels. When I said yes to a bag, they informed my that they only had the really large ones, so I had one of those; it was immense, but as it wasn’t far to walk home, it didn’t really matter.

After that I popped next door to ‘Holland and Barrett’ to get some ‘Health food’ consisting of those Thai chilli crackers and some white chocolate covered banana chips for my wife. When I eventually got to the check out, the lady asked if I would like a bag, when I said no thanks and lifted my arm slightly to indicate that I already had one, she glanced over the counter to look down at the bag and then said, completely innocently, ‘My that is a big one.’ I tried so hard not to react, I thought I had done well not to laugh or respond with ‘Thank you’, but I didn’t have the self control to stifle the smirk, maybe one day…

Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Romans 12:2

 

 

 

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

