The quest goes on…

After my post yesterday, during our weekly shop at Tesco, to my delight, I discovered ‘Large Soft Sub’ rolls – was my quest for the perfect Philly Cheese Steak UK style drawing to a close?

After slicing lengthwise, I had my doubts, although the roll looked the part, it did not have the same springy interior one expects from a good Italian hoagie roll. I fried my steak, onion and added the cheese and with great anticipation loaded up my Tesco ‘Large Soft Sub’ roll.

UK Style Philly Cheese Steak

The result was good, almost there, but still the bread wasn’t quite right. Just slightly on the heavy side, a bit less dense and I think I might have it; the quest goes on…

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Food

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

